AOTA Award Winners

American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA)
2017 Awards & Recognitions Winners


Congratulations to the recipients of the 2017 AOTA Awards & Recognitions winners. Alabama was well-represented, with many of the recipients being from our state! The awards ceremony was held at the 2017 AOTA Annual Conference & Centennial Celebration on Saturday April 1st in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.


AOTA Roster of Fellows

Dr. Gwendolyn Gray, MA, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Pioneering Pediatric Practices in Rural School Systems

gwen_1        gwen_2

Dr. Angela Thomas-Davis, EdD, MPA, OTR/L, FAOTA
Academic Leadership, Professional Advocacy and Collaboration

angela_1        angela_2


AOTA Roster of Honor

Tara Franks Bailey, BS, COTA
Passionate Role Model Inspiring Action & Commitment



Emerging & Innovative Practice Award

Dr. Jan Rowe, DrOT, OTR/L, FAOTA
Advancement of Innovative Treatment by Occupational Therapists

jan_1        jan_2


2017 AOTA Service Commendations

Valley Osborne McCurry, MBA, OTR/L

ASAP Representative, Representative Assembly, 2014 – 2017
Vice-Chairperson, Affiliated State Association Presidents (ASAP), 2014 – 2017


Posted in Featured, Updates.